other titles...

Applause Cheer Boo Hiss: The Definitive Edition


  1. Speak to Me Bones
  2. Sea Foam
  3. Summer Special
  4. Breaxxbaxx
  5. Magnetic Hill
  6. All My Friends
  7. Street Wheels
  8. Young Bridge
  9. Two Ships
  10. Dark Nature Places
  11. Speak to Me Bones (Acoustic)
  12. Sea Foam (Acoustic)
  13. Summer Special (Acoustic)
  14. Breaxxbaxx (Acoustic)
  15. Magnetic Hill (Acoustic)
  16. All My Friends (Acoustic)
  17. Street Wheels (Acoustic)
  18. Young Bridge (Acoustic)
  19. Some Are Lakes (Acoustic)
  20. Weighty Ghost (Acoustic Wintersleep cover)

Land of Talk

Applause Cheer Boo Hiss: The Definitive Edition

One Little Independent
  • very limited remastered Teal & Dusty Pink 2LP with bonus tracks in gatefold sleeve with updated artwork + download with 5 extra bonus tracks (pre-order)

    Expected Release: 12th Jul 2024


The expanded and remastered first vinyl reissue of the band’s beloved debut EP.

'Applause Cheer Boo Hiss: The Definitive Edition' is a collector’s dream, with bonus music spread out across two LPs housed in a gorgeous gatefold jacket with new and updated artwork. The first LP features a remastered and expanded 10-song version of the original EP, along with five additional downloadable bonus tracks of live material and remixes. The second LP features a remastered version of 'L'Aventure Acoustique', the limited and adored 10-track release featuring acoustic versions of all seven original 'Applause Cheer Boo Hiss' tracks, as well as acoustic versions of “Young Bridge,” the future Land of Talk track “Some Are Lakes,” and a cover of Wintersleep’s “Weighty Ghost”—all on vinyl for the first time.

“I feel like I’m never going to be fully satisfied with anything I do, but having said that, I’m super proud of the whole EP. If that’s my legacy, I’m good,” says Powell. The urgent and raging Applause Cheer Boo Hiss opener “Speak to Me Bones” is also out today alongside a stripped-back acoustic version–one of five L'Aventure Acoustique songs mixed/engineered by Justin Vernon (who would go on to produce and play guitar on Land of Talk’s debut full length, Some Are Lakes, the following year). “[Fugazi’s] ‘Smallpox Champion’ is a song that definitely inspired the outro to ‘Speak to Me Bones,’ which is a song that I would love to play live again, especially because I wrote it long before MeToo, and since the MeToo movement a lot of people have been naming their abusers, and the abuse of powers in the music industry,” Powell explains.