other titles...

Liz Lamere


LP - £24.99 | Buy
After collaborating with late partner Alan Vega (Suicide) for over three decades on his solo work, and starting out playing drums in punk bands, she is releasin...
One Never Knows
  1. King City Ghost
  2. Strike
  3. Vibration
  4. Mind
  5. Moment
  6. If Only
  7. No Regrets

Liz Lamere

One Never Knows

in the red
  • LP (pre-order)

    Expected Release: 12th Jul 2024


Minimalism from New York City, in the vein of Alan Vega, from his partner and featuring their son, Dante Vega Lamere.

Dedicated to her late partner Alan Vega, with whom she collaborated on his solo works for over three decades, Lamere’s minimalist approach to creating music is clearly in line with the Vega aesthetic that she helped develop with him during countless experimental hours in the studio since the late ’80s. Lamere teamed up again with her and Vega’s son Dante Vega Lamere in their Dujang Prang NYC home studio surrounded by the Suicide singer’s spectacular light sculptures, co-producer Jared Artaud, and mixing and mastering engineers Ted Young and Josh Bonati.

Vega had always encouraged Lamere to create her own music. After he passed away, she began writing as a form of catharsis which became the inspirational bedrock for her solo music. Lamere said, “At the end of Alan’s life, he was using the expression ‘one never knows’ to underscore that we don’t know how much time we have in this realm or where this journey will lead us. It was a phrase that had resonated so much for me. Alan taught me to go bravely into the unknown; to be fully present in the moment and deeply explore what is already here.”