other titles...

Christopher Cross (2024 Reissue)
  1. Say You'll Be Mine
  2. I Really Don't Know Anymore
  3. Spinning
  4. Never Be The Same
  5. Poor Shirley
  6. Ride Like The Wind
  7. The Light Is On
  8. Sailing
  9. Minstrel Gigolo

Christopher Cross

Christopher Cross (2024 Reissue)

Seeker Music Group
  • limited pink LP with poster (pre-order)

    Expected Release: 12th Jul 2024


Christopher Cross's debut album boasts nine legendary hits, solidifying its status as one of the most successful LPs of the classic rock era.

This masterpiece is a treasure trove of chart-toppers, including the iconic "Sailing," a timeless number one that cemented Cross as a superstar and earned him all four general field awards in a single ceremony at the 1980 Grammy Awards, bringing home Record of the Year ("Sailing"), Album of the Year (Christopher Cross), Song of the Year ("Sailing") and Best New Artist at the 23rd Annual Grammy Awards. This feat was not replicated for 39 years, until Billie Eilish won all four awards at the 62nd Annual Grammy Awards in 2020. Other top hits like "Ride Like The Wind," featuring superstar Michael McDonald, further showcase the album's crossover appeal across all formats in 1979. The album features some of the most sought after musicians of the era including Don Henley, Larry Carlton, Eric Johnson, and more! Produced by legendary producer, Michael Omartian