other titles...

Simple Dreams (2024 Reissue)
  1. It's So Easy
  2. Carmelita
  3. Simple Man, Simple Dream
  4. Sorrow Lives Here
  5. I Never Will Marry
  6. Blue Bayou
  7. Poor Poor Pitiful Me
  8. Maybe I'm Right
  9. Tumbling Dice
  10. Old Paint


Simple Dreams (2024 Reissue)

Rhino Elektra
  • limited select retailers exclusive "Sea Blue" LP

    Released: 12th Jul 2024


'Simple Dreams' is the eighth studio album by the American singer, Linda Ronstadt, released in 1977 by Asylum Records.

It includes several of her best-known songs, including her cover of the Rolling Stones song "Tumbling Dice" (featured in the film FM) and her version of the Roy Orbison song "Blue Bayou", which earned her a Grammy nomination for Record of the Year. The album also contains covers of the Buddy Holly song "It's So Easy!" (a top-5 hit) and the Warren Zevon songs "Poor Poor Pitiful Me" (another top-40 hit) and "Carmelita". The album was the best-selling studio album of her career, and at the time was the second best-selling album by a female artist (behind only Carole King's Tapestry).