Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Running All The Way Home EP

By The Time It Gets Dark


Released: 1st Nov 2019


out of stock

Running All The Way Home marks Spielbergs’ first new music since the release of their critically acclaimed debut album This Is Not The End, earlier this year.

Released on the back of a packed-out spring UK tour, UK festival appearances at Hit The North, Live At Leeds and 2000 Trees – as well as huge shows with Foxing – Running All The Way Home is Spielbergs at their triumphant best, condensing the mood of an entire world into a four-minute, adrenaline-shot thrill-ride. Key media quotes: “Physical intensity, gooey emotions, and devotionals that are joyous.” - Pitchfork “Big, heart-on-sleeve guitar-rock with a go-for-broke anthemic intensity.” - Stereogum “They’ve perhaps made the best debut of 2019 so far.” – NME “Joyfully ragged, emo-esque, power-pop songs.” - The Guardian “Fizzing with energy and seemingly perpetually on the brink of collapsing into thrilling chaos.” – Q “An amazing band” – Dan P Carter, Radio 1 “Fans of fuzzy, propulsive cathartic jams, are about to have a new favourite band.” – Kerrang! “Pummelling yet melodic guitars batter you round the heart with nary a pause for breath. “ - DIY “[This Is Not The End] is a gem of an album.” – The Line of Best Fit Album of The Week “A roller coaster ride of rollicking riffs, descending and ascending with a luminous fury and friskiness, before delivering us back home again safe and sound, but breathless.” - 405 “Tunes so pummelling you’ll need a sit down and a nice cup of tea afterwards.” - Dork “Guitars drill down at all angles, while the pummelling percussion sounds like a cement mixer trying to chew up a steel beam.” - CLASH “It offers the kind of swaggering, punch-drunk escapism we used to spend all our time wishing for in our teenage years, while making it feel utterly achievable even now we’re much older and far more cynical.” – Gold Flake Paint “One of the most exciting bands of the year.” – The i Paper 10/10 - Powerplay “Spielbergs sound is a sort of widescreen Superchunk, wrestling glassy, reverberating tones, into surprising forms.” - Total Guitar “A thrilling experience of riotous anthems, driven by high-octane energy.” - Louder Than War “True raiders of the lost grunge art.” - Classic Rock “Spielbergs’ craftsmanship is something very special

Running All The Way Home EP


  1. Running All The Way Home
  2. Fake A Reaction
  3. This Is Not The End
  4. Ghost Boy
  5. Oh No
  6. Daisy! It's the New Me
  7. The Sum
  8. Setting Sun