other titles...

Burning Castles
  1. Butterflies
  2. When You Dress Up
  3. So Sweet I Could Die
  4. Angels Cry Too
  5. Care
  6. Love Yourself
  7. Burning Castles
  8. Hurt Somebody You Love
  9. Haunt You Back
  10. Waiting On You
  11. High School (vinyl only bonus track)
  12. Favourite Thing To Lose

Lucia & The Best Boys

Burning Castles

communion records
  • limited transparent grape lp w bonus track

    Released: 29th Sep 2023

  • cd

    Released: 29th Sep 2023


Glasgow's Lucia & The Best Boys enter a new era with their debut album, which blends stories of youthful fragility and an empowering air of maturity; shifting the band's rock-inspired aesthetic into a hypnotic new space.

Their notoriously fierce live performances are only going from strength to strength, with Wolf Alice inviting her on their extensive 2021 UK tour having witnessed the energy of their show. Her stagecraft also caught the eyes of legendary fashion house Alexander McQueen, becoming creative director Sarah Burton's recent muse. Having recently closed their flagship runway show at London Fashion Week, the band also partnered with McQueen for a campaign this summer which captured them taking to the stage in Glasgow's legendary and glitzy Barrowland Ballroom. Oozing confidence and ready for what lies ahead, 2023 feels like a defining year for Lucia & The Best Boys.