Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

David Bowie



record store day exclusive 2017 - 180g 1-sided LP in a box + 5 prints & tissue wrapping

Released: 22nd Apr 2017


out of stock

this is a record store day 2017 release. Stock will be available in store on a 1st come 1st served basis, strictly 1 per customer. Any remaining stock will be made available online at 12.00am Saturday 29th april.

In August 1971, David Bowie's manager Tony Defries had 500 promo LPs pressed to secure him and other Mainman artist Dana Gillespie a record deal.

This promo album, featuring seven songs by David on side A and five by Dana Gillespie on the flip, is often being referred to as the BOWPROMO white-label album. The LP came in generic white outer and inner sleeves and had no printed labels, so its matrix number (BOWPROMO 1A-1/1B-1) is the only way to safely identify it. This Record Store Day release faithfully replicates the original promo, with Bowie’s seven tracks on one side, plus five exclusive Bowie prints. Track List: 1. Oh! You Pretty Things 2. Eight Line Poem 3. Kooks 4. It Ain't Easy 5. Queen Bitch 6. Quicksand 7. Bombers A reproduction of one of Bowie’s earliest promos. Single sided 12" LP featuring Bowie’s 7 tracks from the original promo with reproduced Kraftpack envelope, 5 Bowie prints and tissue paper wrapping.