Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

David Bowie

DAVID BOWIE (aka Space Oddity)Tony Visconti 2019 Mix

warner brothers


Released: 15th Nov 2019


180g lp in die cut o-card on random numbered silver (#1 - #1969), numbered gold (#1970 - #2019) or black vinyl

Released: 15th Nov 2019


out of stock

celebrating the 50th anniversary edition of Bowie’s seminal album, this new edition features a brand new mix by Tony Visconti, and restores ‘Conversation Piece’ to its initially intended track position, a song that was originally dropped due to time the constraints of vinyl.

Originally released 14th November 1969, the sophomore effort from Bowie was a big turning point from his 1967 debut. The album most famously introduces the character of Major Tom in ‘Space Oddity’, which would go on to be one of his most enduring classics. *** please note all vinyl orders will be shipped at random and we cannot guarantee a colour version ***.

DAVID BOWIE (aka Space Oddity)Tony Visconti 2019 Mix


  1. Space Oddity (5.20)
  2. Unwashed and Somewhat Slightly Dazed (6.18)
  3. Letter To Hermione (2.32)
  4. Cygnet Committee (9.28)
  5. Janine (3.21)
  6. An Occasional Dream (2.57)
  7. Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud (4.50)
  8. Conversation Piece (3.11)
  9. God Knows I'm Good (3.16)
  10. Memory Of A Free Festival (7.14)