other titles...

David Bowie

Laughing With Liza (2023 Reissue)

Limited 5 x 7" Boxset - £71.99 | Pre Order
An artist on the cusp of genius, in the height of Swinging London.
David Bowie

pin ups (50th anniversary half-speed master edition)

limited edition half-speed master 180g black lp - £28.99 | Pre Order
the 50th anniversary edition of David Bowie’s classic collection of cover songs, originally released 19th October 1973 - a mere six months after the legen...
David Bowie

Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders From Mars: The Motion Picture Soundtrack (50th Anniversary Edition)

limited gold 2lp - £56.99 | Buy
2cd + blu-ray - £22.99 | Buy

2cd - £16.99 | Buy
Bidding cheerio to his Ziggy Stardust persona, this remastered live documentary recording is bolstered with covers and guest spots including the reinstating of ...
David Bowie

Major Tom To Ashes

limited multi-colour marble lp - £18.99 | Buy
David Bowie

Ouvrez Le Chien (Live Dallas '95) (Brilliant Live Adventures collection)

2LP - £34.99 | Buy
CD - £13.99 | Buy
'Ouvrez Le Chien' was recorded live at the Starplex Amphitheater, Dallas, 13th October, 1995 during the US leg of the Outside tour.
A Divine Symmetry (boxset edition)




1 Tired Of My Life (demo) *

2 How Lucky You Are (aka Miss Peculiar) (demo) *

3 Shadow Man (demo)

4 Looking For A Friend (demo) *

5 Waiting For The Man (San Francisco hotel recording) *

6 Quicksand (San Francisco hotel recording) *

7 King Of The City (demo) *

8 Song For Bob Dylan (demo) *

9 Right On Mother (demo) *

10 Quicksand (demo)

11 Queen Bitch (demo) *

12 Kooks (demo) *

13 Amsterdam (demo) *

14 Life On Mars? (demo) *


Bonus acetate dubs:

15 Changes (demo) *

16 Bombers (demo) * CD 2: BBC RADIO IN CONCERT: JOHN PEEL


David Bowie and Friends


1 Queen Bitch *

2 Bombers

3 The Supermen *

4 Looking For A Friend

5 Almost Grown

6 Kooks

7 Song For Bob Dylan *

8 Andy Warhol *

9 It Ain't Easy


David Bowie and Friends



10 Queen Bitch *

11 The Supermen *

12 Looking For A Friend *

13 Kooks *

14 Song For Bob Dylan *

15 Andy Warhol *

16 It Ain't Easy *


CD 3:


1 The Supermen

2 Oh! You Pretty Things

3 Eight Line Poem

4 Kooks *

5 Fill Your Heart *

6 Amsterdam *

7 Andy Warhol *

8 Introduction*

9 Fill Your Heart*

10 Buzz The Fuzz*

11 Space Oddity*

12 Amsterdam*

13 The Supermen*

14 Oh! You Pretty Things*

15 Eight Line Poem*

16 Changes*

17 Song For Bob Dylan*

18 Andy Warhol*

19 Looking For A Friend*

20 Round And Round*

21 Waiting For The Man*


Recorded live to 2 track tape. CD 4:




1 Oh! You Pretty Things

2 Eight Line Poem

3 Kooks

4 Queen Bitch

5 Quicksand

6 Bombers – Andy Warhol intro. 

7 Lightning Frightening (aka The Man)*

8 Amsterdam (early mix)

9 Changes (mono single)

10 Andy Warhol (full length mono single)

11 Amsterdam (single b-side mix)

12 Life On Mars? (2016 mix)


2021 mixes

13 Changes (2021 alternative mix)

14 Life On Mars? (original ending version)*

15 Quicksand (2021 mix – early version)*

16 Fill Your Heart (2021 alternative mix)*

17 Bombers (2021 alternative mix)*

18 Song For Bob Dylan (2021 alternative mix)*

19 The Bewlay Brothers (2021 alternative mix)*





1 Changes

2 Oh! You Pretty Things

3 Eight Line Poem

4 Life On Mars?

5 Kooks

6 Quicksand

7 Fill Your Heart

8 Andy Warhol

9 Song For Bob Dylan

10 Queen Bitch

11 The Bewlay Brothers



1 Changes (2021 alternative mix)

2 Oh! You Pretty Things (BOWPROMO mix)

3 Eight Line Poem (BOWPROMO mix)

4 Life On Mars? (original ending version)*

5 Kooks (BOWPROMO mix)

6 Quicksand (2021 mix – early version)

7 Fill Your Heart (2021 alternative mix)*

8  Bombers (2021 alternative mix)*

9 Andy Warhol (original mix)*

10 Song For Bob Dylan (2021 alternative mix)*

11 Queen Bitch (BOWPROMO mix)

12 The Bewlay Brothers (2021 alternative mix)*


Bonus mix

13 Life On Mars? (2016 mix)



14 The Supermen

15 Oh! You Pretty Things

16 Eight Line Poem

17 Kooks*

18 Fill Your Heart*

19 Amsterdam*

20 Andy Warhol*




David Bowie

A Divine Symmetry (boxset edition)

  • 4cd + blu-ray + hardback book + notebooks collection

    Released: 25th Nov 2022

    £127.99 £90.98
    out of stock

This collection celebrates the twelve months running up to the release of the album HUNKY DORY in December 1971 via home demos, BBC radio sessions and live and studio recordings.

DIVINE SYMMETRY contains 48 previously unreleased tracks/demos from the period, and new alternative mixes of HUNKY DORY tracks by original co-producer Ken Scott. Two books accompany DIVINE SYMMETRY, a 100-page hardback book featuring exclusive memorabilia and photos alongside a 60-page replica composite of Bowie’s notebooks from the era featuring handwritten lyrics, costume drawings, recording notes and set lists. The sleeve notes have been written for the release by Bowie expert Tris Penna, along with contributions from HUNKY DORY co-producer Ken Scott, lifelong Bowie friends Geoff MacCormack and George Underwood, singer Dana Gillespie, guitarist Mark Pritchett, Friars Aylesbury promoter David Stopps, publisher Bob Grace and photographer Louanne Richards. ‘KOOKS’, recorded by Bowie and guitarist Mick Ronson for the BBC’s Sounds Of The 70s presented by Bob Harris is available now for download and streaming single. It was recorded at Kensington House, Shepherds Bush, London, Studio T1 for BBC Radio on 21st September, 1971 and broadcast on 4th October, 1971. 1971 was a pivotal year for Bowie. He signed a record deal with RCA, he met Andy Warhol, Lou Reed, and Iggy Pop while in New York, became a father and penned the song ‘KOOKS’ as a show of paternal pride, played live for the first time that June with Mick Ronson, Woody Woodmansey and Trevor Bolder, the band that would later be christened the Spiders From Mars and recorded the classic album HUNKY DORY.