Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


turn out the lights



Released: 27th Oct 2017


lp + download

Released: 27th Oct 2017


she follows up her blistering debut with another gut-wrenching & deeply empathetic record that embraces the greys & complex truths of humanity & mental health, expressed through heart-breakingly sincere vocals & aching guitar/piano-centred melodies.

‘Appointments’ is a prime example of her keen songwriting ability: a viscerally moving track that culminates in a swell of Baker’s voice, guitar, & piano. this album expands upon the sound & vision of the last, whilst retaining her idiosyncratic haunting, confessional song-writing style. we recommend this to fans of phoebe bridgers, nadia reid, daughter, & Keaton Henson. "[it] may be bleak, but that only makes the moments of catharsis all the more illuminating" 8/10 - uncut.

turn out the lights


  1. Over
  2. Appointments
  3. Turn Out The Lights
  4. Shadowboxing
  5. Sour Breath
  6. Televangelist
  7. Everything That Helps You Sleep
  8. Happy To Be Here
  9. Hurt Less
  10. Even
  11. Claws In Your Back