Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Ed Harcourt

Monochrome To Colour

Point of Departure


Released: 18th Sep 2020



Released: 18th Sep 2020


The term ‘imaginary soundtrack’ seems a bit overused but Harcourt’s 9th album embodies it perfectly – a sublime instrumental blend of cinematic post rock and modern composition that’ll leave you with goosebumps.

Harcourt expertly traverses the line between music for focussed listening and music that can enhance a room in the background – if you’ve got the time and a good set of headphones then ‘monochrome to colour’ is worth the deep, deep dive into it’s complex world, but it also works if you need something on in the background to enhance the ebb and sell of a good book. We reckon everyone from folks that enjoy the mathy noodling of 65daysofstatic to eno’s ‘music for…’ series will get a kick out of these beautifully constructed compositions.



Monochrome To Colour


  1. First Light
  2. Ascension
  3. Drowning In Dreams
  4. Her Blood Is Volcanic
  5. Only The Darkness Smiles For You
  6. Death of the Siren
  7. After The Carnival
  8. Last Rites
  9. So Here’s To You, Hally
  10. Childhood
  11. King Raman
  12. Monochrome Into Colour