Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Arctic Monkeys

Black Treacle

Domino Records

7" & download

Released: 23rd Jan 2012


out of stock

another buoyant highlight from ‘suck it & see’, with alex turner feeling “like the sundance kid behind a synthesizer”.

however that might feel for the lad, one is glad that they have stuck to rumbling bass, spiky guitars & a champion choppy chorus (assisted with a guest appearance from a choir of “ooohhhs”), instead of bringing robert redford along for a go on the casio.

Black Treacle


  1. Black Treacle
  2. You + I