Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Joan As Police Woman


Sweet Police

limited indies only 180g transparent blue 2lp + download

Released: 29th Jan 2021



Released: 29th Jan 2021


The new album from Joan As Police Woman with her incredible band, captured live in the studio in New York documenting their 2018 ‘Damned Devotion’ world tour.

In a year when most of the world pressed ‘Pause’ Joan has guested on the new Gorillaz album, released her second album of covers (‘Cover Two’), written a new studio album (expected in late 2021) and finished work on ‘Live'. Recorded live at Faraway Jazz Studios New York at the end of 2018 and mixed during lockdown, this is an oft-requested, long-awaited chance to hear Joan As Police Woman and her amazing band in all their free, live expansive glory. 



  1. Wonderful
  2. Warning Bell
  3. Tell Me
  4. Eternal Flame
  5. Damned Devotion
  6. Start of My Heart
  7. What Was It Like
  8. Valid Jagger
  9. Rely On
  10. I Defy
  11. Steed
  12. Talk About It Later
  13. Silly Me
  14. Run for Love
  15. The Silence
  16. The Magic
  17. Kiss (Prince