Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Du Blonde

Welcome Back To Milk


lp + download

Released: 18th May 2015



Released: 18th May 2015


out of stock

Du Blonde is not a persona or a character, it’s 25 year old Beth Jeans Houghton ripping it up and starting again - the Newcastle-born & sometimes Californian based singer’s 2nd album is a complete reinvention: new name, new look, new band, new attitude.

Where 2012’s debut ‘Yours Truly Cellophane Nose’ threw everything at a song, ‘Welcome Back To Milk’ strips everything back and is one massive release of pent up aggression, captured perfectly by producer and Bad Seed Jim Sclavunos. Heavy riffs, loud drums and vocal snarls contrast beautifully with more poignant balladry and tenderness that fans of Houghton’s previous work will recognise. Future Islands frontman Samuel T Herring also provides guest vocals on ‘My Mind Is On My Mind’. for fans of nadine shah, st vincent or karen o. "'Welcome Back to Milk' gives Du Blonde’s blisteringly creative mind space to experiment & her edits show immaculate choices" - consequence of sound.



Welcome Back To Milk


  1. Black Flag
  2. Chips To Go
  3. Raw Honey
  4. After The Show
  5. If You're Legal
  6. Hunter
  7. Hard To Please
  8. Black Magic
  9. Mr. Hyde
  10. Four In The Morning
  11. My Mind Is On My Mind (featuring Samuel T. Herring)
  12. Isn't It Wild