Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats

Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats



Released: 21st Aug 2015


heavyweight LP + download

Released: 21st Aug 2015


out of stock

Denver’s NATHANIEL RATELIFF chooses to flesh out his unique brand of soulful folk with the night sweats, a brass infused, upbeat soul band & the album gets a release on stax, which is not only a serious stamp of approval but also a good indication of where rateliff has taken his sound.

if you've been loving the leon bridges album, you'll definitely want to pick up a copy of this. "steeped in old soul and blues records, it’s music delivered with gusto" - guardian, "When Rateliff opens his pipes and howls, he evokes Van Morrison at his most charismatic. The singer is an absolute force...the horns and strings are bathed in subtle reverb, as if the songs were being played in a cavernous theatre" - consequnce of sound.



Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats

  1. I Never Need Get Old
  2. Howling At Nothing
  3. Trying So Hard Not To Know
  4. I’ve Been Failing
  5. S.O.B.
  6. Wasting Time
  7. Thank You
  8. Look It Here
  9. Shake
  10. I’d Be Waiting
  11. Mellow Out