Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Scan The Blue

bella union

limited blue lp + download

Released: 25th Mar 2016



Released: 25th Mar 2016


a heady mix of guitars meeting synths and spiralling threads of psychedelia from this latest musical incarnation of Danny Todd and James Smith (the songwriting partnership behind Cashier No 9).

the band journey through musical influences from across the last 50 years to excellent effect - though they lean heavily on the psychedelic side of things, which is always a plus! plenty of reverb, a ton of melodies and wonderful musicianship throughout. for fans of foxygen and flamingods "Distorted psych with elements of shoegaze, it manages to absorb these influences while somehow retaining a ferocious sense of individuality." - clash

Scan The Blue


  1. Kiss That Wealth
  2. Goodbye
  3. Bend With The Wind
  4. Place Your Bets
  5. Desperado
  6. Feet Don’t Fail
  7. Job Done
  8. Smile To The Gallery
  9. Plan Retrieval
  10. The Rot Sets In
  11. Wild Eyes
  12. Scan The Blue