Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Holy Sons

In the Garden

Partisan Records


Released: 21st Oct 2016


lp + download

Released: 21st Oct 2016


The former member of om and grails refines and makes more-approachable his sound on this rather laid-back but deeply textured lp.

Fans of Kurt Vile and J. Mascis will find lots to love here, Emil Amos taking apparent inspiration from 60s-70s singer-songwriters as he picks out his space in the psych-sphere. “Pop touchstones that are rooted in the past but refracted through Amos’ psychic prism to create something timeless” - Noisey, “Instead of bluntly rehashing an era, [Holy Sons’] true time and place is elusive... the listener feels neither in 2015 nor 1975, but in a half-dreamed twilit realm somewhere in between.” - PopMatters

In the Garden

  1. Robbed And Gifted
  2. Denmark
  3. Original Sin
  4. Double Negative
  5. Eyes Can See Clearly
  6. Behind Glass
  7. Pattern Gets Cold
  8. Too Late
  9. It’s My Feeling
  10. In The Garden