Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


I <3 Art

bella union

limited clear lp + download

Released: 20th Oct 2017



Released: 20th Oct 2017


Bursting with experi-pop exuberance, the five-piece’s debut exults in the eclectic pleasures of deep rhythms, dreamy melodies and dazzling sounds building bridges between bustles of jazzy percussion, psychedelic flourishes, funk grooves, mellifluous electronics and hip-hop beats.

And if Norwegian-noir clichés and all other generic conventions are playfully bucked on its brightly exploratory way, such is their mission. As Hans Hulbækmo (drums) puts it, “It’s both soft and hard. Beautiful and ugly or corny. Adventurous and experimental but still groovy. It’s honest and ironic. It has a lot of good energy. It was recorded live in the studio and it was a very joyful and positive experience”. their sound is hard to pin down, as it weaves through almost every genre under the sun, but there are traces of mo, stevie wonder and neneh cherry in their to start you off.

I <3 Art

  1. (Waters Changing)
  2. Time
  3. Black Line
  4. <3
  5. You (Detective)
  6. Serenade
  7. Pride
  8. Water Is My Mirror