Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Steve Ellis


sony music


Released: 20th Apr 2018


lp + download

Released: 20th Apr 2018


the lead singer of 1960's chart topping mod/soul group The Love Affair, this new album was produced by Paul Weller, Charles Rees and Ellis himself.

 This new album coincides with the 50th anniversary of their massive #1 hit "Everlasting Love” and features A mix of new material and covers with guest collaborators including Paul Weller, COW, Mike D'Abo (Manfred Mann), Kev Wallbank, Andy Crofts, Ben Gardelier (The Moons), The Dream Foundary. “a reminder of how in the 60s he rivalled Stevie’s Marriott and Winwood as the UK’s king of soul. With this masterful album, he’s on track to lay claim to the crown once more” 4* - record collector


  1. Black Sheep Boy
  2. Sitting In Limbo
  3. Soul Trek (Holy Blue)
  4. Tobacco Ash Sunday
  5. Forever
  6. I Forgot to Be Your Lover
  7. Lonely No More
  8. Don't Let the Sun Catch You Crying
  9. Cry Me a River
  10. Glory Bound
  11. Oh Death