Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Dorian Concept

The Nature of Imitation


LP + download

Released: 14th Sep 2018



Released: 3rd Aug 2018


the insanely gifted keyboardist and producer’s Brainfeeder debut boasts a sound formed from dizzying swells, cacophonous breakdowns and formidable rhythms, both expert and childlike, hyperactive and hyper-focused.

his resume includes collaborations with Flying Lotus, Thundercat and The Cinematic Orchestra. “Dorian Concept is squeezing all of the soul, sweat and funk out of his machines on […] ‘The Nature Of Imitation’.” - Resident Advisor. fans of flying lotus, Jamie lidell and hudson mohawke should check this out!

The Nature of Imitation

  1. Promises
  2. Angel Shark
  3. J Buyers
  4. A Mother’s Lament
  5. No Time Not Mine
  6. Pedestrians
  7. self Similarity
  8. Dishwater
  9. E13
  10. The Space
  11. You Give And Give