Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Neil Young & Stray Gators

Tuscaloosa (Live)

warner brothers

140g 2lp with etched side 4

Released: 6th Jul 2019



Released: 6th Jul 2019


continuing his ongoing live archival series, This previously unreleased recording features Neil Young with The Stray Gators performing 11 tracks live at the University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa on February 5th,1973.

During 1971 – 1973, between solo shows and dates with Crazy Horse, Young would switch up his sound to suit the material he would focus on when touring with The Stray Gators. This is the line-up used on ‘Harvest’ and ‘Times Fades Away’. The setlist comprises songs from Young’s self-titled 1969 debut, plus classic songs from his two most commercially successful album of his early career, ‘After The Goldrush’ (1970) and Harvest (1972). The album also contains a stunning version of the title track from ‘Time Fades Away’ that would not surface until later in 1973, as well as songs from the seminal classic ‘Tonight’s The Night’ that would eventually be released in 1975.

Tuscaloosa (Live)


  1. Here We Are In The Years
  2. After The Gold Rush
  3. Out On The Weekend
  4. Harvest
  5. Old Man
  6. Heart Of Gold
  7. Time Fades Away
  8. Lookout Joe
  9. New Mama
  10. Alabama
  11. Don’t Be Denied