Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Other Lives

For Their Love

Play It Again Sam


Released: 24th Apr 2020



Released: 24th Apr 2020


sporting a voice uncannily similar to jackson c frank's, the portland americana band's sweeping third album boasts an invigorating sense of scope, with infectious songwriting boosted by hefty arrangements.

The much loved Portland band Other Lives return after five years away following 2015’s ‘Rituals’. Recorded at their own Cooper Mountain Sound studios, ‘For Their Love’ is a ten track collection that nods to the past whilst progressing positively towards the future. The band have a loyal following across the UK, as seen by their social engagement. For fans of michael kiwanuka, fleet foxes and grizzly bear.

For Their Love

  1. Sound of Violence
  2. Lost Day
  3. Cops
  4. All Eyes - For Their Love
  5. Dead Language
  6. Nites Out
  7. We Wait
  8. Hey Hey I
  9. Who’s Gonna Love Us
  10. Sideways