Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Katy J Pearson


heavenly recordings

limited 1st edition transparent red lp + booklet

Released: 13th Nov 2020



Released: 13th Nov 2020


Your dear residents have lost their minds at this Fleetwood mac-evoking collection of hazy Americana pop gems.

over the course of two-and-a-half years, between her parents’ house in Gloucestershire, her Bristol bedroom, and nearby community arts space The Island, Pearson honed her craft as a solo artist, learning to rely on her creative instincts, and bringing forth an album just as shaped by the South-West of England as the rich musical history of America’s Southern States. The result is a jewel in the dirt by the side of the highway; ten songs which slide effortlessly between lovelorn country, lo-fi folk and glistening, unforgettable pop. “a gorgeous melding of taut psychedelics, hazy Americana and a drop of the dreamier fringes of britpop” – uncut.




  1. Tonight
  2. Beautiful Soul
  3. Return
  4. Something Real
  5. Fix Me Up
  6. Hey You
  7. Miracle
  8. Take Back The Radio
  9. On The Road
  10. Waiting For The Day