Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 22nd Jul 2013


out of stock

informed by vienna’s rich legacy of electronic music, sohn has created a sound that blends his haunting vocals with a backdrop of analogue drum machines & synths, mixing the worlds of old & new.

having escaped the lonely night-time streets of london for the mountainous landscapes of austria the previous year, the distinctive sound of multi-instrumentalist & producer sohn (pronounced sonn) emerged naturally as he found inspiration in the contrasts between the two places he called home.  ‘bloodflows’ is his first release for 4ad. the pining refrain of “my love, my love, my love don’t love me” emphasises the soulfulness of sohn’s voice.



  1. Bloodflows
  2. Warnings
  3. Oscillate