Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Wild Beasts

A Simple Beautiful Truth

Domino Records

ultra limited 12"

Released: 19th May 2014


very limited remix package for the band's ‘A Simple Beautiful Truth’ single, featuring mixes from Lone, Djrum & East India Youth.

on their astonishing 3rd album, ‘Present Tense’, there's a breathtaking leap in production (Wild Beasts worked in close collaboration with co-producers Lexxx & Brian Eno protégé Leo Abrahams) & it shows the band at the peak of their considerable songwriting powers - each one of the album’s 11 tracks illuminating the precious, tender, sad & funny moments of modern life in their trademark plain-spoken poetics.

A Simple Beautiful Truth


  1. Original
  2. Djrum Mix
  3. Lone Mix
  4. East India Youth Mix