Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Sonic Youth

sonic youth

goofin records


Released: 21st Jan 2015


The band’s legendary eponymous 1982 debut, back in print on CD - Features remastered album tracks, live material from one of the band’s earliest performances & a rare studio outtake.

Sonic Youth’s eponymous debut 12-inch was recorded in late 1981 at Radio City Music Hall in NYC and originally released on composer Glenn Branca’s Neutral label. The album is loosely based on compositions the newly formed group had performed at that year’s week-long Noisefest event (and remains the only recorded document of an early line-up featuring actor Richard Edson on drums). the Goofin’ Records edition also features extra live material from a 1981 gig and an outtake from a early studio session.

sonic youth


  1. Burning Spear
  2. I Dreamed I Dream
  3. She Is Not Alone
  4. I Don’t Want to Push It
  5. The Good and the Bad
  6. Hard Work (I Don’t Want to Push It)
  7. Where the Red Fern Grows (I Dreamed I Dream)
  8. Burning Spear
  9. Cosmopolitan Girl
  10. Loud and Soft
  11. Destroyer
  12. She Is Not Alone
  13. Where the Red Fern Grows