Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


nikki nack



Released: 5th May 2014


the 3rd album from Merrill Garbus is brilliantly playful, more than matching its jump-rope-chant title.

the vibrantly colourful record is wonderfully detailed & layered & eager to try something different, garbus worked with producers Malay (Frank Ocean, Alicia Keys, Big Boi) & John Hill (Rihanna, Shakira, M.I.A.) on some tracks. "Making even the mundane sound scintillating" 4/5 - guardian, "As 'Nikki Nack' continues beyond 'whokill'’s pristine, hi-fi production, the instrumentation matches Garbus’ physical strength at every pass. The songs on her last album often exploded into a thrilling chaos of ideas, but without ever denting the space, clarity & poise of the mix. 'Nikki Nack' extends this approach, adding even more detail into the textures, while deepening its subtlety" 8/10 - dis.

nikki nack


  1. Find A New Way
  2. Water Fountain
  3. Time Of Dark
  4. Real Thing
  5. Look Around
  6. Hey Life
  7. Sink-O
  8. Why Do We Dine On The Tots?
  9. Stop That Man
  10. Wait For A Minute
  11. Left Behind
  12. Rocking Chair
  13. Manchild