Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Don’t Get Lost (2021 repress)

a recordings


Released: 3rd Dec 2021


a wild trip that will leave you feeling light-headed at the end of it, like you’ve been in a deeply vivid & surreal dream – one that you’ll hope you can return to again & again.

they continue to sound fresh & dynamic as the album spirals through sounds both familiar & unfamiliar to bjm fans. featuring guest appearances from Emil Nikolaisen from the Norwegian band Serena-Maneesh & Pete Fraser (The Pogues, New Young Pony Club) on saxophone joins the band on this album, plus vocal performances from Tim Burgess (Charlatans) , Tess Parks and Shaun Rivers. A new dynamic is heard on this album mixing the shoegaze/psychedelic sound with more experimental twists, on some tracks you might hear PIL (Metalbox), Primal Scream, or even Ornette Coleman.

Don’t Get Lost (2021 repress)

  1. Open Minds Now Close
  2. Melodys Actual Echo Chamber
  3. Resist Much Obey Little
  4. Charmed I'm Sure
  5. Groove Is In The Heart
  6. One Slow Breath ,
  7. Throbbing Gristle
  8. Fact 67
  9. Dropping Bombs On The Sun
  10. UFO Paycheck
  11. Geldenes Herz Menz
  12. Acid 2 Me Is No Worse Than War
  13. Nothing New To Trash Like You
  14. Ich Bin Klang