Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


We Are The Courettes (2021 reissue)


limited red lp

Released: 16th Jul 2021


Remastered reissue of the second LP with new sleeve artwork! The Courettes´ 2nd album was produced by PowerSolo’s Kim Kix with Nikolaj Heyman as engineer in 2018.

This album goes deeper in its songwriting showing The Courettes´ love for '60s Girl Groups like The Ronettes and Shangri-Las. Fuzzy wild sounds are there, loud as hell drumming also, but some additional elements were added to their garage recipe: soul ballads and a handful of '60s girlie pop. Sonic quality is now stereo and overdubs like organ, piano and backing vocals were allowed – all performed by The Courettes themselves, of course! Including 'Boom! Dynamite!', 'Time is Ticking' and 'Voodoo Doll' (featuring horror movie legend Coffin Joe).

We Are The Courettes (2021 reissue)


  1. Hoodoo Hop 2
  2. Time is Ticking
  3. Come Inside
  4. Nobody But You
  5. T-C-H-A-U
  6. Strawberry Boy
  7. Voodoo Doll
  8. All About You
  9. The Way You Walk
  10. The Teens are Square
  11. Boom! Dynamite!
  12. Fool Fool Fool