Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



third kind

limited (350 only) lp

Released: 25th Jun 2021


‘Unfurling’ is Ffion’s debut full length record.

A pseudonym of Yorkshire based composer/producer Thomas Ragsdale, Ffion’s music draws the link between euphoric and evocative electronica. Thomas leaves behind his regular palette of organic textures and crooked ambient music in favour of electric soundscapes and rising beatless techno. Panoramic arpeggios and expansive, adrenaline-charged synth builds, evoke an unusually rapturous listen. Thomas Ragsdale runs the fan-favourite electronic music label Soundtracking The Void and his music has been featured extensively throughout Adam Curtis’ films and documentaries as well as scoring BBC true crime series and Atlanta.



  1. The Mind Player 06:38
  2. Obelus 09:48
  3. The Runner 02:38
  4. Equinox 05:06
  5. Is This The Slow Night 04:54
  6. Loose Feather 08:13