Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Robert Cray Band

That's What I Heard

Nozzle Records


Released: 28th Feb 2020


lp + download

Released: 28th Feb 2020


Legendary guitarist unleashes his vocal chops on this diverse crop of fresh licks and classics.

Robert Cray has been bridging the lines between blues, soul and r&b for the past four decades and his latest album – “That’s What I Heard” – continues this trajectory with a varied sonic blend of blues, soul, boogaloo and gospel. He even enlists the likes of guest artists ray parker jr and steve perry for this musical journey. FFO Keith Richards, Rolling Stones, Jeff Healey “On originals and select covers, veteran guitar ace keeps his blues soul deep.” 8/10 - Uncut

That's What I Heard


  1. Anything You Want
  2. Burying Ground
  3. You're The One
  4. This Man
  5. You'll Want Me Back
  6. Hot
  7. Promises You Can't Keep
  8. To Be With You
  9. My Baby Likes To Boogaloo
  10. Can't Make Me Change
  11. A Little Less Lonely
  12. Do It