Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


hey what

sup pop

limited indies only "loser edition" crystal clear lp w/ custom dust sleeve - 1 per customer

Released: 10th Sep 2021


lp w/ custom dust sleeve

Released: 10th Sep 2021


gatefold alt-pack cd w/ custom dust sleeve

Released: 10th Sep 2021



Released: 10th Sep 2021


Once again, low have us completely besotted with their soul-stirring melodic hooks & rib-rattling production and, despite being conceived in lockdown, we’ve never heard them sound so invigoratingly optimistic & extrovert.

Focusing on their craft, staying out of the fray, and holding fast their faith to find new ways to express the discord and delight of being alive, to turn the duality of existence into hymns we can share, Low present 'HEY WHAT'. These ten pieces—each built around their own instantaneous, undeniable hook—are turbocharged by the vivid textures that surround them. The ineffable, familiar harmonies of Alan Sparhawk and Mimi Parker break through the chaos like a life raft. Layers of distorted sound accrete with each new verse - building, breaking, colossal then restrained, a solemn vow only whispered. There will be time to unravel and attribute meaning to the music and art of these times, but the creative moment looks FORWARD, with teeth. 'HEY WHAT' is Low's thirteenth full-length release in twenty-seven years, and their third with producer BJ Burton.


hey what



  1. White Horses
  2. I Can Wait
  3. All Night
  4. Disappearing
  5. Hey
  6. Days Like These
  7. There's a Comma After Still
  8. Don't Walk Away
  9. More
  10. The Price You Pay (It Must Be Wearing Off)