Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Pennsylvania (2021 reissue)

fire records

limited light blue lp + download

Released: 10th Sep 2021



Released: 10th Sep 2021


From the turn of the millennium, ‘Pennsylvania’ was the eleventh studio album from this uncompromising and influential group, presenting their dark take on pop music.

This edition is newly remixed by David Thomas in 2021 and reissued on Fire Records. “Everyone talked about our artiness and our unlikeableness, people completely ignored for decades me saying, ‘We’re a pop band’.” David Thomas. With ‘Pennsylvania,’ Pere Ubu welcome you to a barely recognisable secret country drawn out of its own spectral geography... This is much more than just music. “[Pere Ubu] were still creating great works of abstract art, pushing the limits of rock ‘n’ roll to twist into avant-garde explorations of the darkest recesses of the human mind” Classic Rock // “From the beginning they obviously understood the nuts and bolts of popular music, and then loosened them.” Mojo

Pennsylvania (2021 reissue)


  1. Woolie Bullie
  2. Highwaterville
  3. SAD.TXT
  4. Urban Lifestyle
  5. Silent Spring
  6. Mr Wheeler
  7. Muddy Waters
  8. Drive
  9. Indiangiver
  10. Monday Morning
  11. Perfume
  12. Fly's Eye
  13. Wheelhouse