Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Aminadav Aloni

Once – Original Soundtrack

dual planet


Released: 8th Jun 2015

£21.99 £15.99

From the bizarre Polish-cinema-inspired imagery of the album’s artwork to the private-press aesthetics of the original LP, the 'Once' soundtrack has long been a mysterious artifact among rare film and electronic music collectors alike.

Written and directed by ‘the father of virtual reality’, the obscure art film is an allegorical tale of ‘Creation’ and ‘Destruction’ and the battle for humanity. With no surviving prints of the film traced to date, all that remains is the remarkable soundtrack. Composed by Israeli-born classical composer, Aminadav Aloni, the score is a collection of other-worldly spatial analogue electronics, field recordings and strong overtones of haunting Jewish liturgical music whose synergy create a soundtrack as beguiling and enigmatic as the film itself.

Once – Original Soundtrack


  1. The Awakening
  2. The Crab, The Turtle, The Pelican And The Horse
  3. Women
  4. Follow The Leader
  5. Underwater Ballet
  6. Those Who Play With Fire
  7. Out Of The Fire
  8. Found!
  9. Fulfilment
  10. Loss