Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Martin Cooper and David Hughes

C.H.U.D. (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)


180 Gram Toxic Waste Puddle vinyl

Released: 6th Nov 2015


Never before released in any format, Waxwork has tracked down the original master tapes with the effort’s of the soundtrack's composers, Martin Cooper and David Hughes.

Released in 1984, C.H.U.D. has gained a devoted cult following amongst B-Movie Horror fans and the film is widely referenced in pop culture to this day via The Simpsons, Archer and more. C.H.U.D. has also served as a launching pad for numerous actors such as John Goodman (Roseanne, The Big Lebowski, Raising Arizona), Daniel Stern (Home Alone), and John Heard (Home Alone). The primitive synth score composed by Martin Cooper and David Hughes captures the seedy, grim landscape that embodied early 1980’s NYC. In collaboration with the composers, Waxwork has effectively re-stored, re-mixed, and mastered the full film score directly from the original master tapes. Housed in an old-style tip on gatefold jacket featuring artwork by Ghoulish Gary Pullin and includes composer liner notes and an extended interview with C.H.U.D. director, Douglas Cheek courtesy of Rue Morgue Magazine.

C.H.U.D.  (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)


  1. Prologue
  2. Main Title
  3. Cardboard Box Eruption!
  4. Entering The Tunnels
  5. Removing The Bandage
  6. This Ain’t No Disco!
  7. We’re Having A Kid!
  8. 1-900-CHUD
  9. I C.H.U.D NY
  10. We’ve Got A Date Downtown
  11. Death By Asphyxiation
  12. Flame Thrower
  13. Lair Of The C.H.U.D.
  14. Trap Door
  15. Man’s Best Friend
  16. Theme
  17. Blood Shower!
  18. Cityscape
  19. Manhole opens
  20. C.H.U.D.s Attack Diner
  21. Calm Before The Storm
  22. Sewer Chewers
  23. M.U.T.A.T.E.
  24. Trapped
  25. This Is Radiation
  26. Mayda
  27. D.E.C.A.P.I.T.A.T.E
  28. N.R.C. Must Pay
  29. Truck Burns / End Title
  30. Bosch’s Theme
  31. Street Meat