Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Alex Somers & Sigur Rós

Black Mirror: Hang The DJ (Music From The Netflix Original Series)

Invada Records


Released: 15th Jun 2018


limited white lp

Released: 13th Jul 2018


this exceptional score for the Netflix programme comes adorned by two new songs made in collaboration with Sigur Rós for the programme.

Somers composed the ‘Black Mirror’ episode on the back of recent scores for the silent movie archive epic ‘Dawson City: Frozen Time’ and Viggo Mortensen vehicle ‘Captain Fantastic’, both of which have drawn wide praise. He also collaborated with Sigur Rós mainman and partner Jónsi on the music for the US TV atomic bomb drama ‘Manhattan’. Previously, in their Jónsi & Alex guise, the pair made the much-loved ambient masterpiece ‘Riceboy Sleeps’ in 2009, with Somers going on to co-produce Sigur Rós’s 2012 and 2013 albums ‘Valtari’ and ‘Kveikur’.

Black Mirror: Hang The DJ (Music From The Netflix Original Series)


  1. All Mapped Out
  2. Sorry
  3. Hours, Days, Months
  4. Into Place
  5. Match
  6. Out There
  7. sleeps
  8. See You
  9. Treasured
  10. Ruined It
  11. One Year
  12. Doubts
  13. Three, Two, One
  14. We Agreed
  15. One, Two, Three, Four
  16. There'll Be A Reason
  17. End
  18. Over And Over Again