Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Daniel Lopatin

Uncut Gems - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack



Released: 13th Dec 2019


2lp + download

Released: 13th Dec 2019


out of stock

Daniel Lopatin returns with his latest score for the A24 / Safdie brothers’ film ‘Uncut Gems’ which will be out on Warp Records around the same time as it hits theatres.

The film screened to rapturous response from critics and stars Adam Sandler (in an outstanding career-best performance) as well as NBA star Kevin Garnett, Lakeith Stanfield, The Weeknd, Julia Fox and more. The hypnotic crime thriller follows Sandler’s Howard Ratner, a charismatic hustler always on the lookout for the next big score, in a twisted odyssey through the New York jewellery market. This is the second collaboration between Daniel Lopatin and the Safdie brothers following his highly acclaimed work for ‘Good Time’, winner of the Best Soundtrack award at Cannes Film Festival 2017 and also for the Best Original Score For A Feature Film at the Hollywood Music in Media Awards 2017. His other film works include Ariel Kleiman’s Partisan (2015) and contributions to Rick Alverson’s The Mountain (2019) and Sofia Coppola’s The Bling Ring (2013).

Uncut Gems - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack


  1. The Ballad Of Howie
  2. Bling
  3. Pure Elation
  4. Followed
  5. The Bet Hits
  6. High Life
  7. No Vacation
  8. School Play
  9. Fuck You Howard
  10. Smoothie
  11. Back To Roslyn
  12. The Fountain
  13. Powerade
  14. Windows
  15. Buzz Me Out
  16. The Blade
  17. Mohegan Suite
  18. Uncut Gems