Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

OST : The Virgin Suicides

The Virgin Suicides (rsd 20)

Ryko Rhino

record store day 2020 - 140g pink splatter lp

Released: 24th Oct 2020


out of stock

Out of print since 2000, this will be the 20th Anniversary of the soundtrack.

It replays the myriad emotions of adolescence and those of the Lisbon girls in particular. Tracks like Heart's "Magic Man" and "Crazy on You" reflect feminine sexuality in the mid-'70s, while 10cc's "I'm Not in Love" has an eerie, sedated feel. Gilbert O'Sullivan's "Alone Again (Naturally)" has a quaint, cheerful vibe despite its sadness; the Hollies' "The Air That I Breathe" and Sloan's "Everything You've Done Wrong" are sweet, pure proclamations; and Air's spacy "Playground Love (Vibraphone Version)" and "Ce Matin La" mirror the film's haunting, serene delicacy.

The Virgin Suicides (rsd 20)


  1. Heart – Magic Man
  2. Todd Rundgren – Hello It’s Me
  3. Sloan – Everything You’ve Done Wrong
  4. Air – Ce Matin La
  5. The Hollies – The Air That I Breathe
  6. Al Green – How Can You Mend a Broken Heart
  7. Gilbert O’Sullivan - Alone Again (Naturally)
  8. 10cc – I’m Not In Love
  9. Todd Rundgren – A Dream Goes on Forever
  10. Heart – Crazy on You
  11. Air – Playground Live (Vibraphone Version)
  12. Styx – Come Sail Away