Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


ital dub (mixed by king tubby)



Released: 20th Jun 2012


out of stock

"it was Pablo at his best running on top of heavyweight rhythms of the day…" 4/5 - Record Collector.

  "A fine early work from one of reggae’s true visionaries... have no fear when you pick up Ital Dub, a 1974 album produced by Tommy Cowan; it is the real deal, featuring Pablo’s cool melodica over some of the best works Cowan ever issued, it is definitely worth having in your collection." - bbc.

ital dub (mixed by king tubby)


  1. The Big Rip Off
  2. Road Block
  3. Curly Dub
  4. Well Red
  5. Gun Trade
  6. Shake Up
  7. Hillside Airstrip
  8. Barbwire Disaster
  9. Mr. Big
  10. Elis Move
  11. House Rard
  12. Shake Down
  13. The Way It Is