Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

the orb featuring lee 'scratch' perry

The Orbserver In The Star House



Released: 3rd Sep 2012


2lp + cd

Released: 3rd Sep 2012


out of stock

sparks with a rare magic as the orb construct a panorama of stripped-down backdrops to provide the perfect backdrops for the Upsetter’s inimitable pronouncements, righteous declarations & sweet vocals.

Scratch’s vocals glide distinctively over bass heavy monsters such as ’Soulman’ & ’Man On The Moon’, the most overt Orb-dub behemoth on the set, while ’Don’t Rush’ takes the ridim form then dismantles it in subterranean sonic catacombs. The mouth-watering prospect of a legendary master working with long-time acolytes who tuned into his unique wavelength long ago blossoms on The Observer At The Starhouse, & will appeal to fans of both artists whilst also charting new territory.

The Orbserver In The Star House


  1. Ball Of Fire
  2. H. O. O.
  3. Man In The Moon
  4. Soulman
  5. Golden Clouds
  6. Hold Me Upsetter
  7. Go Down Evil
  8. Thirsty
  9. Police & Thieves
  10. Ashes
  11. Congo