Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


From the Foundation

VP Records


Released: 18th Sep 2015



Released: 16th Oct 2015


From one of reggae’s most successful producers comes a 38 song, 2CD anthology from the vaults from his Music Works and Gussie labels.

'From The Foundation' celebrates the legacy of Augustus ‘Gussie’ Clarke, the careers he launched and guided and the classic hits that resulted. The package also contains a newly produced documentary which includes vintage footage and rare interviews chronicling the highlights of an amazing musical career.

From the Foundation


  1. The Higher The Mountain (feat. Big Youth) - U Roy
  2. Loving Pauper - Gregory Isaacs
  3. King and The Pauper - I Roy
  4. Must Be Revelation - Big Youth
  5. K.G.'s Cross Roads - Simplicity People
  6. The Right Track - Tommy McCook
  7. I've Got A Feeling - The Tamlins
  8. No Entry - Augustus Pablo
  9. Strickly Rockers - Big Youth
  10. Is It Because I'm Black - Delroy Wilson
  11. Unexpected Places - Hortense Ellis
  12. In His Own Way (feat. Big Youth) - Dennis Brown
  13. To The Foundation (feat. Lennie Hibbert) - Dennis Brown
  14. Come In Heaven - Delroy Wilson
  15. Really Together (feat. Pam Hall & Big Youth) - Jackie Harris
  16. Pass The Kutchie - The Mighty Diamonds
  17. Everybody Hustling - U Roy
  18. Throw Me Corn - Larry & Alvin
  19. Trappers - Tetrack
  20. Late At Nights - Pam Hall
  21. Raggamuffin (feat. Dennis Brown) - Freddie McGregor
  22. Big All Around (feat. Gregory Isaacs) - Dennis Brown
  23. Rough Neck (feat. The Mighty Diamonds) - Gregory Isaacs
  24. Rumours - Gregory Isaacs
  25. Telephone Love - Jc Lodge
  26. Mind Yu Dis - Gregory Isaacs
  27. Pirate's Anthem - Cocoa Tea (feat Home T & Shabba Ranks)
  28. Mr. Lover Man (feat. Deborahe Glasgow) - Shabba Ranks
  29. Twice My Age - Shabba Ranks (feat. Krystal)
  30. Get Well Soon (feat. Bunny Wailer, JC Lodge, Genieve Bailey, Yami Bolo, Dennis Brown, Mutabaruka, The Grace Thrillers, Judy Mowatt, Carlene Davis, Mikey Spice & Richie Stephens) - Mighty Diamonds
  31. Gang War (feat. Cutty Ranks) - Cocoa Tea
  32. Herb Fi Bun (Healing Of The Nation Mix) - Daddy Rings & Cocoa Tea
  33. Put All My Trust In Jah - Sizzla
  34. Ting A Ling Ling - Mey Vidal