Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Original Rockers



Released: 19th Feb 2016



Released: 19th Feb 2016


out of stock

The original 1979 Greensleeves ‘Original Rockers’ compilation was instrumental in bringing the music of Augustus Pablo to an international audience and with this 23 track set tribute is paid to that landmark release with a crucial selection of further cuts of the original album's classic rhythms - including some rare sides making their album debut.

Original Rockers


  1. Rockers Dub
  2. Up Warricka Hill
  3. Cassava Piece
  4. Tubby's Dub Song
  5. Jah Dread
  6. Brace A Boy
  7. Thunder Clap
  8. Park Lane Special
  9. New Style
  10. A P Special