Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Microphones & Sofas

tru thoughts


Released: 26th Feb 2016


Inspired by '90s Jungle & Ragga MCs, this album offers up a reggae & Future Dancehall mix which pays its dues to a deep history of Sound Clash battles & cites current political issues which are hammered home by a forward-thinking future-bass sound & quick-witted & conscious lyrics.

the debut album from the Onlyjoe frontman, released on the Tru Thoughts label's Fruitful Uk Sound System Culture platform, 'Sharp And Ready'. Featuring collaborations with fellow members of the Sharp And Ready (& Unit 137) family, including RTKal, Ed West, Hylu, Ghost Writerz, Galak Spiritual & Bahia - alongside Chief Rockas & more, this album spotlights some of the most progressive & talented MCs, producers & DJs working in the current UK Dub, Reggae & Dancehall scene.

Microphones & Sofas


  1. Art & Mind (feat. Ghost Writerz & Junior Dangerous)
  2. Struggling (feat. Galak Spiritual & Chief Rockas)
  3. Intellect (feat. Riddim Tuffa)
  4. Who Dem (feat. Junior Dangerous, Yemi Bolatiwa, Zico & Hylu)
  5. Murderation Sound (feat. Ghost Writerz, 2Nice & Junior Dangerous)
  6. When She Enter (feat. Colour Code, Honey Brown & Ed West)
  7. Lost My Way (feat. Riddim Tuffa)
  8. Dangerous (feat. Junior Dangerous & Ghost Writerz)
  9. Worldwide (feat. Bahia, Junior Dangerous, RTKal & Ed West)
  10. Undercover (feat. DJ Vadim)
  11. Mr Jobsworth (feat. Ghost Writerz)
  12. One Day At A Time (feat. Airklipz, the sea & red i rob)