Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Frightnrs

Nothing More To Say

daptone records


Released: 2nd Sep 2016


lp + download

Released: 2nd Sep 2016


given daptone’s phenomenal role in the reinvigoration of modern soul this first foray into reggae is an exciting prospect before it even hits the deck.

it delivers everything you’d hope it would too – a sweet but rough record oozing with rocksteady coolness and that trademark daptone authenticity and attention to detail. However, you’ll find no imitation here - none of the faux-jamaican cliches that often slip through. Like all things Daptone, this record is above all soulful and honest.

Nothing More To Say


  1. All My Tears
  2. Nothing More To Say
  3. Gotta Find A Way
  4. What Have I Done
  5. Purple
  6. Trouble In Here
  7. Till Then
  8. Lookin' For My Love
  9. Hey Brother (Do Unto Others)
  10. Gonna Make Time
  11. Dispute