Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Double Tiger

Sharp & Ready

easy star records


Released: 30th Jun 2017


his solo debut melds old with new in the most engaging way – guaranteed to elevate your spirits.

the record evokes the classic early 80s era when singers like Frankie Paul, Sugar Minott, and Johnny Osbourne ruled the reggae dancehall, while also celebrating contemporary bass and soundsystem culture. Spaker wrote, produced and plays everything on the album (with a couple of guests along the way helping). He has been guitarist/vocalist in John Brown's Body for the past 5 years, while also working as a solo artist in various projects for many more than that, including as a co-founder of the Dub Stuy label.


Sharp & Ready


  1. Rocking Time
  2. Crème De La Crème
  3. Babylon Expire
  4. Feel Is Nice
  5. Live Life
  6. Sharp & Ready
  7. A Feelin'
  8. Take A Lift
  9. Time Has Come
  10. Moonlight
  11. Falling
  12. Ram Dancehall