Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Mr. Isaacs (2019 reissue)

VP Records


Released: 12th Jul 2019



Released: 12th Jul 2019


First released in 1977 the ‘Mr Isaacs’ album established the template for Gregory Isaacs’ subsequent superstar status.

Conceived by Gregory and Ossie Hibbert as an album project it contained three of the Cool Ruler’s greatest hits ‘Smile’, ‘Slave Master’ and ‘Set The Captives Free’. This classic re-issue celebrates the birthday of the late singer. The album marks a pivotal time in the early relationship between Isaacs, producer Ossie Hibbert and VP Records

Mr. Isaacs (2019 reissue)