Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Get Tragic (2022 repress)

Jazz Life

very limited *signed* light green lp - 1 per customer

Released: 20th May 2022


out of stock

forget everything you think you knew about blood red shoes, as their first new album in nearly five years sees the erstwhile brighton duo update their sound in a thrilling, electrifying manner with a shift towards a synth-based sound that takes everything we loved about them and adds on yet another layer of intrigue.

‘get tragic’ sees the band burst back to life after an extended hiatus that many feared was permanent, and it seems the break has been the making of the duo. the record exudes an energy, a freshness and self-confidence that have helped turn mishap into triumph. defiance drips through every second of every track, an unwillingness to follow the herd or copy any trends. it all seems less tragic and more like victorious to us. "it’s intoxicating, acerbic, ambivalent...albums written by bands in conflict f***ing rule" 9/10 - drowned in sound

Get Tragic (2022 repress)

  1. Eye To Eye
  2. Mexican Dress
  3. Bangs
  4. Nearer
  5. Beverly
  6. Find My Own Remorse
  7. Howl
  8. (Interlude)
  9. Anxiety
  10. Vertigo
  11. Elijah