Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Broken Hearts & Beauty Sleep


limited purple lp

Released: 19th Nov 2021



Released: 19th Nov 2021


The music of this new mini-album introduces a more nuanced and genre-spanning set of work, suggesting the reflective wisdom of one who has experience and maturity on their side.

Ushering in a fresh era for the artist, the songs take life and love into account, but also personal stakes that are higher than they've ever been. this is the First official release in nearly five years from the rapper, poet, and trailblazer Mykki Blanco, since their debut full-length Mykki. Features special guests Blood Orange (Dev Hynes), Big Freedia, Kari Faux + more.


Broken Hearts & Beauty Sleep


  1. Trust A Little Bit (God Colony Version)
  2. Free Ride
  3. Summer Fling (feat. Kari Faux)
  4. It’s Not My Choice (feat. Blood Orange)
  5. Fuck Your Choices
  6. Love Me (feat. Jamila Woods and Jay Cue)
  7. Want From Me (feat. Bruno Ribeiro)
  8. Patriarchy Ain’t The End Of Me
  9. That’s Folks (feat. Big Freedia)