Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Robert Plant & Alison Krauss

Raise The Roof

warner music

RSD Stores Exclusive Clear Yellow 2LP (pre-order)

Expected Release: 17th Dec 2021


180g 2LP

Released: 19th Nov 2021


Deluxe CD

Released: 19th Nov 2021


out of stock


Released: 19th Nov 2021


out of stock

14 years in the making, this reunion won’t disappoint those who have loyally held their breath – Plant & Krauss spar like the musical heavyweights that they are, challenging and complimenting one another in equal measure.

Reunited after some fourteen years, following the historic success of their first collaboration Raising Sand (2007), which reached #2 on the UK album chart, generated multi-platinum sales, and earned six Grammy Awards including Album and Record of the Year. Like its predecessor, Raise The Roof was produced by T Bone Burnett, who worked with Plant and Krauss to expand their collaboration in thrilling new directions, accompanied by drummer Jay Bellerose, guitarists Marc Ribot, David Hidalgo, Bill Frisell, and Buddy Miller, bassists Dennis Crouch and Viktor Krauss, along with pedal steel guitarist Russ Pahl among others. The album features twelve new recordings of songs by legends and unsung heroes including Merle Haggard, Allen Toussaint, The Everly Brothers, Anne Briggs, Geeshie Wiley, Bert Jansch and more. Other highlights include a Plant-Burnett original, “High and Lonesome,” and the Lucinda Williams classic “Can’t Let Go,”.

Raise The Roof


  1. Quattro (World Drifts In)
  2. The Price Of Love
  3. Go Your Way
  4. Trouble With My Lover
  5. Searching For My Love
  6. Can’t Let Go
  7. It Don’t Bother Me
  8. You Led Me To The Wrong
  9. Last Kind Words Blues
  10. High and Lonesome
  11. Going Where The Lonely Go
  12. Somebody Was Watching Over Me
  13. My Heart Would Know*
  14. You Can't Rule Me*

* Deluxe CD Only