Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Eagles Of Death Metal

A Boots Electric Christmas



Released: 19th Nov 2021


eodm gift us with a six-track EP sure to bring much needed holiday cheer to the ears and hearts of every little girl and boy.

Hughes puts his signature aural alter-ego Boots Electric stamp on a half-dozen electrified interpretations of perennial holiday classics that include “God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen,” “Put A Little Love In Your Heart,” “O Holy Night,” “Little Drummer Boy,” and “Little Town Of Bethlehem.” The sonic highlight rounding out the EP is an extraordinary, and quite stirring, a cappella rendition of “O Holy Night” featuring Hughes and EODM bandmate Joshua Homme on vocals. “Just a few songs to warm your heart during Christmas time. I hope you like them. May Christmas bring peace to you all. Happy Hanukkah, Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays, I love you, and God bless you all.” Hughes said of this new, winter-wonderful holiday EP.

A Boots Electric Christmas


  1. God Rest Ye Merry Gentleman
  2. Put A Little Love In Your Heart
  3. O Holy Night
  4. Little Drummer Boy
  5. Little Town Of Bethlehem
  6. Holy Night (A Cappella)